Curry and Mousse? Well I never!


Fragrant Chicken Curry with Basmati Rice

This weekend I tackled a fragrant chicken curry which I unearthed in an old Marie-Claire cook book.  It was a resounding success.  The sauce was a tomato, turmeric, ginger, garlic and coconut base with lime juice and coriander added at the end to give the sauce the lift it required.  Will definitely be adding this to my recipe book!

Simmering Fragrant Curry mmmmmm

Fragrant Chicken Curry with Basmati Rice

Nigella’s Instant Chocolate Mousse
I found some marshmallows and dark chocolate in the cupboard, and located a Nigella instant chocolate mousse recipe which I decided to have a bash at.  Curry followed by chocolate mousse isn’t the best of marriages but we’ll over look that.  The marshmallows are melted with the chocolate enabling the mousse to set quickly, quite a nifty trick.

Unfortunately I found the mousse was far too rich, almost uncomfortably rich, so next time I may try halving the amount of dark chocolate used and see what the result is.

Just looking at this makes my teeth fall out!

Just looking at this makes my teeth fall out!

The Finished Product

About The Spud

just a humble potato
This entry was posted in Cooking and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Curry and Mousse? Well I never!

  1. Tes says:

    Wow the chicken curry over rice looks really delicious and comforting! The pictures are amazing 🙂

Leave a Reply

